Loading...

Warning message

The string webform:106:confirmation could not be refreshed with the text format html because it is not allowed for translation.
Languages

L’ISAE-ESTACA :
Training experts in new mobility

ESTACA is the new mobility school providing higher education for engineers to meet the challenges of sustainable transport: respect for the environment, controlled energy consumption, air quality, new energies, use of smart ecological materials, connected autonomous systems, digital technologies, new uses, and vehicle safety and reliability. Training focuses on the emerging needs in the aeronautics, space, automobile, rail, urban transport and naval sectors, among others. The School is at the forefront of technological innovation and promotes passion, commitment, pragmatism and openness to the world. Two recent campuses provide an innovative study setting with state-of-the-art laboratories, FabLabs, and coworking areas: ESTACA Paris- Saclay in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines and ESTACA Campus-Ouest in Laval.

Research working for clean, smart, safe transport

ESTACA carries out research activities for the emergence of new technologies for smart, sustainable green transport that is adapted to new mobility. Two scientific centers work on four main subjects:

  • Air quality
  • Weight reduction
  • Energy
  • Embedded systems

ESTACA has developed structuring industrial and academic partnerships to work complementarily, pooling resources to carry out large-scale projects. It has a strong local presence in the Ile-de-France region and in the Pays de la Loire region. Its research strategy is backed by state-of-the-art experimental resources on different scales (components, subsystems, vehicle systems). These resources are put to work in research and in training programs.

Training engineers to meet company needs

At ESTACA, everything is done to fulfill students’ aspirations and to meet the needs of industry. Companies are associated in all decisions at all major times in the School’s life:

- The School’s governance brings together representatives from the transport industry who participate in the School’s strategic choices in relation to the industry’s short, medium and long-term needs.

- The large majority of the teaching staff are engineers working at Airbus Group, Dassault, Alstom, CNES, ONERA, PSA, RATP, Renault, SNCF, SAFRAN, etc. They contribute their technical knowledge, updated depending on the changes they experience in their work.

- Many events are organized jointly with companies: the ESTACA Forum is an opportunity for students to find internships or first jobs. Conferences are organized regularly, as are visits to industrial sites, etc.

- Companies provide support to ESTACA through Chairs, partnerships, and a variety of contributions.

Opening up to the world

Understanding technological and cultural differences worldwide is a key part of the future engineer’s background. International experience is required during each student’s training at ESTACA.

  • Some sixty partners in 25 different countries make it possible to study abroad in the 3rd, 4th or 5th year.
  • A network of partner companies welcomes students around the world (Airbus, Dassault, Alstom, BombardierFaurecia, Bosch, Volkswagen, etc.).

ESTACA is part of the networks of excellence, such as the n+i program, which facilitates training for international engineers, or Pegasus, which brings together the best European universities specialized in aerospace engineering.

En cours de chargement...

Message d'avertissement

The string webform:106:confirmation could not be refreshed with the text format html because it is not allowed for translation.
Langues

L’ISAE-ESTACA :
Former des experts en nouvelles mobilités

Ecole des nouvelles mobilités, l’ESTACA est une école post-bac qui forme des ingénieurs pour répondre aux défis des transports durables: respect de l’environnement, maîtrise de la consommation énergétique, qualité de l’air, nouvelles énergies, utilisation de matériaux écologiques et intelligents, systèmes autonomes et connectés, numérique, nouveaux usages, sécurité et fiabilité des véhicules. La formation est ancrée au cœur des besoins émergents des secteurs aéronautique, spatial, automobile, ferroviaire, transports urbains, naval…. L’Ecole est à la pointe de l’innovation technologique et valorise la passion, l’engagement, le pragmatisme et l’ouverture sur le monde. Deux campus récents proposent un cadre d’études innovant avec laboratoires de pointe, FabLabs, espaces de coworking: ESTACA Paris- Saclay à Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines et ESTACA Campus-Ouest à Laval.

Une recherche qui œuvre pour des transports propres, intelligents et sûrs

L’ESTACA mène des activités de recherche pour l’émergence de nouvelles technologies pour des transports verts, durables, intelligents et adaptés aux nouvelles mobilités. Deux pôles scientifiques œuvrent sur quatre thématiques principales :

L’ESTACA développe des partenariats structurants industriels et académiques pour travailler en complémentarité, en mutualisant les moyens pour mener des projets de grande envergure. Elle s’inscrit dans un fort ancrage territorial, en région Ile-de-France et en Pays de la Loire. La stratégie de recherche est soutenue par des moyens expérimentaux de pointe ralliant différentes échelles (composants, sous-systèmes, systèmes véhicules). Ces moyens sont valorisés en recherche et en formation.

  • La qualité de l’air
  • L’allègement
  • L’énergie
  • Les systèmes embarqués

Former des ingénieurs pour répondre aux besoins des entreprises

A l’ESTACA, tout est mis en œuvre pour répondre à la fois aux aspirations des étudiants et aux exigences de l’industrie. L’entreprise est associée à toutes les décisions et à tous les moments importants de la vie de l’École :

- La gouvernance de l’École rassemble des représentants de l’industrie des transports qui participent aux choix stratégiques de l’École en fonction des besoins de l’industrie à court, moyen et long termes.

- Les enseignants sont en grande majorité des ingénieurs en activité chez Airbus Group, Dassault, Alstom, CNES, ONERA, PSA, RATP, Renault, SNCF, SAFRAN... Ils apportent des connaissances techniques réactualisées en fonction des évolutions qu’ils vivent dans leurs activités.

- Les événements organisés conjointement avec les entreprises sont nombreux : le Forum ESTACA donne l’occasion aux étudiants de trouver des stages ou un premier emploi. Des conférences sont régulièrement organisées, des visites de sites industriels, etc.

- Les entreprises apportent leur soutien à l’ESTACA à travers des Chaires, des partenariats, des contributions diverses.

S’ouvrir sur le monde

Appréhender les différences technologiques et culturelles à l’échelle mondiale

est essentiel dans le bagage du futur ingénieur. Une expérience internationale est obligatoire dans le parcours de chacun pendant sa formation à l’ESTACA.

  • Une soixantaine de partenaires dans 25 pays différents permet de partir en séjour académique à l’étranger en 3e, 4e ou 5e année.
  • Un réseau d’entreprises partenaires accueillent des étudiants aux quatre coins du monde (Airbus, Dassault, Alstom, BombardierFaurecia, Bosch, Volkswagen, etc.).

L’ESTACA fait partie de réseaux d’excellence, comme le programme n+i, qui facilitent les formations des ingénieurs à vocation internationale ou encore Pegasus, qui rassemble les meilleures universités européennes spécialisées dans l’ingénierie aérospatiale

Suivez toute l'actualité du groupe

> Recevoir la newsletter du groupe